Lying Media Bastards

May 11, 2006

LMB Radio 05-11-06

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/lyingmed/ on line 83

LMB Radio 05-11-06

- Big Brother Is Watching You and Taking Notes
- Verizon, AT&T, and BellSouth are traitorous motherfuckers
- Justice Department ends investigation of NSA wiretapping cuz NSA tells them to
- Let’s all laugh at Duke Cunningham
- Vile NYC DJs threaten to molest rival DJ’s child, get fired
- Japanese to criminalize dissent? Stop copying us, Japan!
- May 1 protests (yeah, a little late, sue me)
- Competing moralities about immigration
- Patriotismo Americano
- Liberals, please stop sucking Neil Young’s cock
- video game system wars spill over (aka the New Format Wars)

Music includes RJD2, Public Enemy, Hot Chip, Bad Brains, Bruce Springsteen, Lightheaded, the Sea and the Gulls, the Coup, Marit Larsen, Mindless Self Indulgence, Moka Only, Le Tigre, Lily Allen, Graveworm, Sonic Youth, Lifesavas, the Black Keys, and more.

Exciting show today, crammed full of brand new tunes (well, some brand new, some just never played on this show before). Lotta hip-hop, Springsteen doing Irish folk, a black metal cover of REM, and more.

Posted by Jake on May 11, 2006 11:43 pm

Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>



Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class CM_base in /home/lyingmed/ on line 6